Higher National Diploma

About BTEC Higher Nationals

BTEC Higher National qualifications are widely recognised by industry and higher education authorities around the world as the principal professional qualification at Level 4 and 5.
Developed in conjunction with employers, students, and professional bodies, BTEC Higher Nationals offer students real experience, opportunities and comprehensive qualifications that will benefit their chosen career.
With a qualification that meets employer needs, and complimentary teaching and learning resources provided by Pearson and Beaconhouse International Colleges together, students are equipped with both academic and practical skills required by business and industry, and with the flexibility to go straight into employment or further study.

Higher National Qualification frameworks

Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications are designated higher education qualifications in the UK. They are aligned to the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ) in England, Wales and Northern Ireland, and Quality Assurance Agency (QAA) Subject Benchmark Statements. These qualifications are part of the UK Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF).

Why HND ?

Set yourself up with a qualification valued by Universities

Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals are intended to keep doors open for future study should a student wish to progress further in their education after their level 5 study. They do this by allowing space for the development of higher education study skills, such as the ability to research. Clear alignment of level of demand with the Framework for Higher Education qualification descriptors at level 4 and 5 means that students wishing to progress to level 6 study should feel better prepared

Get a qualification recognised by Foreign/Local Accreditation bodies

BTEC Higher National Diplomas are recognised by Higher Education Commission (HEC) of Pakistan and are also accepted globally by universities/ accreditation bodies as equivalent to Level 5.

Discover real world skills to enhance your career

Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals are designed to help students secure the knowledge skills and behaviours needed to succeed in the workplace. They represent the latest in professional standards and provide opportunities for students to develop behaviours for work.

Gain the skills to stand out from the crowd

The qualification has a range of general and specialist units, both core and optional, each with a clear purpose that is closely aligned with the needs of employers, professional bodies and higher education for a skilled future workforce. So there is something to suit each student’s choice of programme and future progression plans.

Top up your HND to Honours Degree

Students have the option to top up their HND to BBA (Hons) by applying to over 150 universities worldwide OR They can simply join the Top-up year at Beaconhouse International College to get a foreign university Honors degree (Equivalent to 16 years of Qualification)

Gain a qualification employers’ recognise

Learning outcomes of HND courses are mapped against Professional Body standards, where appropriate. A student may even achieve exemption from professional or student membership of selected professional bodies, to help them on their journey to professional competence.

Professional courses developed collaboratively with subject experts

With input from industry, employers, professional bodies, tutors, students, and higher education institutions, Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals have been designed to better meet the needs of a changing market. The result is a qualification suite designed and developed to meet professional standards, recognised by employers and universities, which develop not only academic skills and abilities, but work-readiness skills.