Laws Consortium
University of London

For over 100 years, a law degree from the University of London has been the first step in the careers of thousands of lawyers worldwide. The programme is governed academically by the law schools of six University of London Colleges – UCL, King’s College London, LSE, Queen Mary, Birkbeck, and SOAS. Four of these Colleges (UCL, King’s, LSE, and Queen Mary) are ranked in the top 50 worldwide for law (QS World Ranking 2015). You can study for a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) Academic direction by: UOL Law Consortium


The law schools or departments of the following Colleges of the University of London provide the academic direction for the University of London Undergraduate Laws qualifications. Collectively, they are known as the Laws Consortium.

King’s College London

Established in 1829, King’s College London has been responsible for some of the discoveries that have shaped the modern world.


Founded in 1823, Birkbeck is unique in its special mission to enable mature students to gain higher education qualifications via part-time study.


Founded in 1826, UCL was the first university in England to admit students of any race, class or religion, and the first to welcome women on equal terms with men.

Queen Mary University of London

Queen Mary is one of the largest Colleges of the University. Now heralded for its quality research efforts, it began life in 1887 as the People’s Palace, a philanthropic endeavour to provide East Londoners with education.


Since 1895, LSE (The London School of Economics and Political Science) has been regarded as an international centre of academic excellence and innovation in the social sciences.


SOAS is the world’s largest centre for the study of Asia, Africa and the Middle East. Founded in 1916, it has built a reputation for its regional expertise and the calibre of its cross-disciplinary social sciences, arts and humanities. programmes.

Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

If you are interested in achieving an internationally recognised qualification in law on a programme that offers high standards and flexible study options then you need to look no further than the University of London Undergraduate Laws Programme at Beaconhouse. Complete in a minimum of three years and a maximum of eight.


You study 12 courses to earn a qualifying Law degree.

A Qualifying Law Degree

The University of London, Bachelor of Laws (LLB) degree is recognised for entry into the legal profession in England, Wales and in other jurisdictions, provided you study the necessary courses. The degree is currently recognised by various Bar Councils in Pakistan.

Four compulsory modules

  • Contract Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Legal Systems and Methods
  • Public Law

Three compulsory modules

  • EU Law
  • Property Law
  • Tort Law
  • One optional Module

Two compulsory modules

  • Equity and Trusts
  • Jurisprudence
  • Two optional Modules

Career Opportunities

Civil Court licence

Bachelors of Laws (LLB) graduates are able to apply for a Civil Court licence straight away, bypassing the usual requirement of 6 months apprenticeship.

Bar Practitioner Training Course /LLM

After successful completion of LLB from university of London, students can progress to Bar at Law or LLM. Both these qualifications are of one year

Explore More

Apply Online